Quick Update

Monday, Aug. 02, 2004 12:51

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I am so, so busy this week.

Luckily, I spoke to Nana and found out Grandma's surgery is being postponed. They jumped the gun and there needs to be more tests before they can schedule her. That's a relief, both because it's obviously not the emergency Nana made it out to be and because it will fit better in my schedule later this month.

Hubband and I are being tense with each other. Not sure what that's about, but I don't like it. We can both be pretty selfish. Guess I better look to myself first.

We set up most of the altered book display at the library this weekend. I was pleased to find my work standing up to that of the other entries. One woman is a professional artist (she says, although I can't find her anywhere on the internet) and she's a little pushy. Keeps talking about being disappointed by the "crafts" look of some items. This is an argument that has always bothered me. They don't call it "craftsmanship" for nothing and who's to say what "art" is? But I felt good with how it looked and how I stood up for myself.

I am disappointed that I won't get to participate in the "Meet the Artist" meeting on Thursday. I'll be at the church watching Dad get his official "ordaining". He'll be a legal pastor and able to marry people and everything. Kind of cool but also kind of weird. I love him, but I still have a hard time putting him in that role. But I am very proud of him for finishing something, even if it took him years.

Ugh. Back to work. Maybe tomorrow some real time online...

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!