The One That Took 20 Minutes...

Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004 17:39

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

It is getting ridiculous, the amount of time I spend between entries. Twelve Days!! That's a record, I think. It is only partially because Hubband accused me of being "...always on the damned computer" during our semi-annual spat. (Actually, this was a fight. We spat on a daily basis. Spatting is cute. Fighting leaves big gaping wounds that can take years to heal.) It's because AOL sux, which is why I switched ISP's (saving money in the process). It's also because Holiday and my two art clubs all jammed in there at the beginning of the month. Also, I was still not wanting to whine about work.

So there you have it.

Last weekend was the Hubband's family reunion (other side), held in Grayling which is only moderately more boring than Gaylord where I always think his family used to live. We played all day at the new township hall, ate good home cooking, and I got my fill of babies. Then we stayed at the nice motel where Hubband's cousing works. Boy went swimming. We went to four restaurants before we found one we could agree on. (This would mean it serves alcohol, doesn't look like a bar, and doesn't have meals over $20.) Boy went swimming again. Then we came home. We left so early, we managed to get home by noon, where I promptly took a 4 hour nap. I don't know why, either.

Other exciting things I'm doing? Working on a round-robin Altered Book that will be a Christmas present for the found of our group. At least I should be working on it. I have to pass it off on Sunday and have no clue what to do yet. The deadline is my greatest inspiration.

Did I mention having brunch with Kookla on my holiday weekend? Too fun. Would have liked to spend more time with her. She gave me the coolest birthday gifts, all stamps and coffee table books. [sigh] I was in heaven. We must do that again soon.

I went to the doctor yesterday. We increased both the anti-depressants and the blood pressure meds. Let's see if that will help me do something besides lay on the bed watching bad television.* The good news is, she found a nurse that can take my blood without me feeling it and I haven't gained any weight since I was in to see her in December. (I probably don't have to tell you, I didn't lose any either, but we look for the silver lining where we can find it.)

Actually, as soon as the weather cools down a smidge (Hello? Autumn here! Take your 80's back to July where they belong.) I'm going to start working on my health and that of my son. Because he's starting to look...okay, he's fat. And that's entirely my fault and I need to fix it. Any suggestions on how to fix it without crushing his self-esteem like my parents did me?? Please? I really don't want to make him feel bad about himself, but he's got some really bad habits that will make his high school years miserable if he's not careful.

Oh. And I've been working like a dog. lot's of overtime, again. We hired three new people (that I didn't have to train) and one quit her first day. They keep wanting to know what we need to do to find good people. P-A-Y-M-O-R-E. It's really a no brainer. (And don't get me started about how I haven't gotten my expense check yet! Urgh.) Anyway, we've got two people training the new "girls" and one person in Georgia training a plant. That leaves three of us to do the work of nine. (And I wasn't going to whine.)

Oops...I'm over my limit. Gotta run. We're having pizza and a movie tonight to celebrate the Boy getting an A in Social Studies! Whoo-Hooo!

*I make it sound like I "take to my bed" every day. That's not really the case. It might seem that way, but really I'm just trying to escape the noise from the lower level where Hubband has the baseball/football/country music channel tuned into surround sound at number 17. (I usually watch TV at number 5.) Since we have a tiny room and a tiny TV, I must watch in bed. I just wanted to clarify that, but it doesn't really make it sound all that much better, does it.

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!