Why My Husband Might Turn Up Missing

Monday, Sept. 20, 2004 10:58

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

There's plenty of work to be done. However, the system on which it needs to be entered keeps failing. It's down more than it's up this morning. (Story of my life.) So I'm sitting here eating my SIL's leftover pasta salad and drinking my warm iced green tea and trying to figure out if I can blame my incredibly good mood on the bike ride I took yesterday.

After laying on the bed watching "The Body Challenge - Hollywood" for three full hours yesterday (after switching over to see Drummond's 99 yard punt return - Go Lions!), I figured it would do me better to actually exercise than to watch others do it. It was a beautiful day - I mean truly perfect - and it was after 6pm on a Sunday so traffic would be at an all time low. Seemed right. The Hubband decided to come along and "let me lead" so he wouldn't lose me in his incredible speed. (What-ever!) All was well and good until he insisted on telling me when to shift and what roads to turn on and when there was a car coming (in my direction, like I couldn't see it). I did my 30 minutes and took my jello legs home. I think he was lucky I couldn't make it upstairs to the knives.

We cooled down on the deck and then took a nice stroll around the block. Then I vegged out in front of the Emmy's for a while as he watched C-SPAN upstairs and screamed at the TV. I'm find myself questioning why I married him sometimes.

The Emmy's sucked, by the way. The camera work was terrible and Gary Shandling was boring as the host. When is someone going to get a clue and make Jon Stewart the host of one of these things? If you weren't paying attention, you'd think the only people there were the cast of "Sopranos", Al Pacino, and Meryl Streep. Too many awkward pauses. And did I miss the special tribute to John Ritter? Was I switching back to some lame movie at that time? But it was worth it all to see Elaine Stritch go all giggly. Funny.

Looks like the system is back up. Just in time for me to enter a few requests, then jump outside for a little walk and some warmth. It's darned cold in here for a change.

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!