Didn't We Do This Last Year?

Thursday, Sept. 23, 2004 07:33

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I am so tired. I just cannot face this day. I fell asleep on the sofa last night. Apparently, I had enough energy to turn off the TV after watching CSI/NY (I was under-whelmed; the juries still out) but not to turn off the lights. Sometime in the night, Hubband came down to use the bathroom and turned them off for me. Then he was waking me up this morning. Way too early.

Grandma had her hernia surgery on Tuesday. I left work early to sit around and be bored with Nana at the hospital while we waited for Grandma to be transferred to a room. The surgery went well, except for the slight issue they had with her blood pressure being low. She was in a lot of pain. If you recall, last year when she had similar (but much more invasive) surgery, they put her in a coma for a week to let her heal. This time she was getting fresh pain and not week old pain. She was a little upset. Then, yesterday, Nana called to say that they were going to keep Grandma another night. Her heart rate had dropped low or something. I was planning to meet her at the hospital and then take her to dinner. When I got to the hospital, though, the doctor was releasing her. Seems there was some confusion and she should have been released in the morning anyway. (Did I mention the hospital was very understaffed and quite filthy? Mmmmm. I wasn't upset that she was leaving.)

She wanted out of the hospital sooo bad. She was practically flying out of the door. We got her home to her little apartment where her neighbors were waiting to dote on her and she was craving a good night's sleep. Then I took the Nana out for a nice dinner and managed to still make it home by 9pm. (Where I proceeded to run the Hubband out of the room by watching the last half of the Dr. Phil special! Ha!)

Work is...don't ask. Too busy and stressful. I'm already doing the work of two people, then I'm given more to do. I really need these new people to work out because I'm so very tired of this job, I can't tell you. To top it off, yesterday I deleted my last two weeks worth of emails and I think some of it was important.

Open House at Boy's school tonight where I plan to corner his math/science teacher and ask him how come the Boy keeps getting D's in his class and what this science project is that's due in "three weeks". (The Boy insists it has to involve mirrors and lasers. I'm thinking not.) Then I'm going to find out what kind of help he's getting in the classroom. Hubband will not go. It makes him uncomfortable to see me in Mama Lion mode.

Work to do. Lots. Bye.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!