It's Boring Here

Tuesday, Oct. 19, 2004 07:30

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I've not been sleeping well, lately. I'm not sure if it's the additional person added to our living arrangement, or if it's the fact that I totally caved into the demons and bought an 8-pack of Coke this weekend. Either way, it's starting to get on my nerves. The only good part about it is that I managed to finally make it to work on time this morning. The joys of being mostly awake for half an hour before my alarm goes off are without number.

Speaking of work...we've moved again. Now our whole department is sitting in two rows of adjacent cubicles. I'd forgotten how loud we were. While it was sometimes lonely, I miss my cubie on the other side of the building, in it's own row. (Sigh.)

My life is sometimes sad.

I have stamp club tonight and I totally forgot about it. It was rescheduled from last week, due to mass family barfage of the demonstrator. Since I've spent more than my share of time stamping lately, I'm not really looking forward to it. But there you go.

Yesterday was wintery cold. I swear I felt a snowflake fall upon my cheek. Tomorrow it is supposed to be in the 70's, which would be the Indian Summer that is the harbinger of our true autumn. I've started my holiday shopping and have over a dozen of fully completed holiday cards in my bag. (I've managed to get an early enough start on them that I'll get them out in the mail on time.)

But now I have to be working.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!