Pre-Weekend Warblings

Friday, Oct. 22, 2004 07:49

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I'm glad it's Friday. This week at work has been so boring and frustrating. Ugh. And then I sat down to pay bills last night. It was enough to make one cry. I'm not going to stress over it too much. No point. We'll get through the holidays and punt, I guess.

Last night I made a big dinner, turkey breast and stuffing and gravy and mashed potatoes. It was a good reminder of why I don't do that on a regular basis. What a mess. How I ended up with potatoes on the leg of my pants, I will never know. But my men were happy. Even the Hubband, who told me my dinner slowed him down.

There are a lot of things I'd rather be doing tomorrow than sitting around scrapbooking all day. However, I'm not in the mood to write off the money I paid for it. And there are people that will be there I like and only see at these events. And it is supposed to rain, so there's that.

One of these days I should really start on that painting.

Oh, well. Back to work.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!