Weekend Warrior

Sunday, Nov. 07, 2004 08:10

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

What does it say about me that I update on weekends almost exclusively, while everyone else seems to avoid the land of diary when not working? It's not like I don't have a life. It's a fairly decent life, too. Some would say it's a wonderful life, but then the audience would groan.

Yesterday was a wonderful day. Busy and full of loved ones and fun things. CWF took me to this new spa in the 'hood for mannies and peddies. For some reason, I always luck out and get the sweet English-speaking beautitions, while CWF gets the rough ones just off the boat from the Ukraine. Don't know why, but I'm glad it works that way. In the midst of my totally awesome pedicure, the girl starts talking about kids and how I couldn't possibly have a 12-year-old because I only look like I'm 25!!! HA! Sucking up is a very good thing!

Then, with shiney nails and pretty feet, we traveled to one of my favorite stamp stores where I ended up waiting for CWF to make a decision already so we could buy our things and leave. She is very choosy. Some would say picky. Some would. We had a lovely talk on the way home then I dropped her off to her hubby.

Next I took Nana and the Boy to see "The Incredibles". They oversold the movie and we ended up sitting in the very first row with neck strain. I missed a good half the movie's dialog because of the three rowdy kids next to me and their grandmother who could not control them. However, after I turned to them and said, "Stop It, Please!" in my best "Mommy's Mad" voice, they were perfect little angels. The movie was fine, I guess. Funny in spots, but not Ha, Ha funny. The animation was fun to watch and I felt like they were paying homage to a couple of different movies. It reminded me a lot of Star Wars in the scenery and the villian was obviously the spawn of the Heat Miser. That being said, people need to pay attention to movie ratings and not bring their 3-year-old to a PG movie. This movie was too long and the plot too intricate for tots. (Just ask all the people leaving with their toddlers in the middle of the show.)

After the movie, we went out for dinner. And, by we, I mean myself, the Hubband, the Boy, the Big Boy and the Girl. I cannot remember the last time we did something like this - if ever - with the Big Boy. It was nice. I little uncomfortable at times, but nice. I like that they're spending so much time with us.

However, upon arriving home I immediately cocooned in the bedroom as I had had my fill of people for the day.

Today we are grocery shopping and then I have a list of about a thousand things that need to be done.

I should get on that.

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!