SNAPSHOT WEEKEND

Monday, Nov. 22, 2004 13:18

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I've only got time for a quick update as I am on my pretend lunch again.

To all those that wished my Grandma well, she is doing fine considering she is in a place she'd rather not be. We're hoping this will provoke her to work harder and get out of there sooner. The Nana, on the other hand, is still stressing to the max and has it in her head that Grandma's life has unfolded into one big money-sucking disaster. Based on what I've heard through this entire drama, this is not the case. I have therefore appointed myself as protector of my mother and continue to nag her about spending too much time attending to other people's needs.

This weekend was Scrap Camp. I produced a record 43 12x12 pages and still didn't win the Most Completed Pages contest. We did decide, however, that I may still maintain the title in theory because the two people who beat me (47 and 53 pages) arrived on Friday night and I didn't arrive until Saturday morning. Also, I conceded about 3 hours from limit of time because I was so damned tired. I think I have a repetitive stress injury from using the Tape Runner and legs, back, and ass are still bitching at me for spending about 30 hours straight sitting in what was basically a dinette chair, circa 1970. It was fun and I do love the people I scrap with (and this is the only time I see some of them) but it is wicked hard on the old bod. And the food is not digestive friendly. And the beds are uncomfortable as hell...But Boy Is It Fun!

Gotta run. Catch you soon over the Holiday!

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!