Not Enough

Thursday, Dec. 02, 2004 20:52

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I'm alternating right now between wanting to have a good cry and wanting to ask my son to, please, for the love of God, QUIT TALKING for just a few minutes so Mommy can string two thoughts together. Things are just not good right now. I thought it was hormonal - and it mostly was - but there are other factors.

I do want to say this: In my recent entries I complained about visiting my grandmother adding one more thing to my "To-Do" list. I didn't mean that to come out sounding in any way like I regret the time I spend with her. I love my grandmother very much and am not really sure what I'm going to do without her when that day comes. With the possible exception of my son, she's been a shining example of unconditional love for me throughout my life. In her eyes, I can do no wrong. (Which, considering the amount of wrong I've actually done in my life, is pretty amazing.) All of this is why I find it so frustrating to see her abandoning what's left of her life.

Thanks, Trin, for reminding me how much I do love her.

I've got a lot to write about, but not a lot of time. I'll try again tomorrow.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!