Catching You Up

Monday, Dec. 27, 2004 17:19

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

The Hubband is away tonight. He's at some "thing" involving sports and men and beer. Boy is in his room getting sensory overload from his Christmas haul. Big Boy is still in Florida, probably about to start the long journey back. And I am here, at the keyboard. I believe I have completely messed up my unemployment claim, but otherwise, it's been a fairly productive day. I managed to get Grandma to her doctor's appointment, managing to maneuver her pretty well through the hallways. The appointment turned out to be a bust, since the doctor needed information and more tests, but I think she enjoyed the fresh air. Since it was still early when the trip was over, I ran over to the mall where I spent more than twice as much to get the type of jeans I like (all others were on sale) and snagged some cool stuff at Crate*&*Barrel. (Top secret stuff! But great deals.) I also snagged new inserts for my planner, as I plan to start putting it to more use in the coming year.

Christmas, on the whole, was fine. I got both of the seasons I needed to complete my "Buffy" collection. (Feel free to envy me.) This does not, however, make my goals regarding television watching any easier. I busted through season six yesterday and am deep into season seven. Nana and I went to the movies on Saturday (a tradition with us) and saw "Ocean's 12". (It was rather short on plot, but so pretty in so many ways.) It wasn't a totally depressing day, only mildly so. I so wish we lived in a more wheelchair friendly house so Grandma could join us, but we did go to her and give her a good lot of what we hoped would be useful gifts.

My week is progressing nicely. I'm a bit overbooked, but don't mind. I'm trying to make good use of the time and balance it well between time with friends, time spent productively, and good old-fashioned loafing.

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!