I thought I had something to write about...

Saturday, Jan. 22, 2005 10:02

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Yesterday was a beautiful winter day full of sunshine and a light dusting of crystalline snow for its reflection. The trees cast their long blue shadows across glowing lawns. It was still and postcard perfect.

At least it looked that way from inside, because I sure didn't do a damned thing yesterday.

I had such wonderful plans. Or ideas for plans. Not actual plans, though, which was my downfall. I became overwhelmed by the possibilities until, one by one, the possibilities became impossible. I figured this was okay, since I had a long weekend and plans for both today and tomorrow that would ensure at least something would get done. Especially since we're snowed in! Not really. We have 4x4 and my husband has already done one pass of the driveway, but it's snowing like crazy out there, which may or may not put an end to our evening plans. We have a wedding to attend. Or not, depending upon the weather.

In the meantime, I have lots of things I should be doing on the inside. So I'm off.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!