Time Passing

Wednesday, Jan. 26, 2005 17:29

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

So I'm still at work. I ended up working some overtime (much to the annoyance of my boss) which put me right about the time Grandma has dinner. Since I'm obligated to visit her tonight (or Nana will have fits) I thought I'd hang out and catch up on some stuff I had to do. Most of which was an overly full personal inbox for my work email. Since my boss would not give me permission to work it on the clock, I clocked out and worked on it anyway. I don't like coming into work already behind to begin with, but this was over the top. It was worth the extra hour I put in on my own time.

Did I mention that Grandma is scheduled to come home soon? Wheelchair bound for the most part, but at least in her own home. I haven't seen her in a week because they've been under some type of quarrantine due to an outbreak of some ugly stomach virus in their area. Nana ended up with it, too, and Grandma insisted that I not visit since I had just gotten over an illness.

Nothing much else going on. I'm in a pretty good mood considering where the calendar lies. I should be a raging bitch today, which probably explains why I was so bugged by the Hubband last night. He likes me to watch TV downstairs (except for Oprah, ER, and Lifetime) so we can be together. But this means that he can also talk to me...continually...throughout the show I'm trying to watch. This is particularly annoying to me when it's a show I've been watching for years. I somehow feel like he should catch up or give up. Either, just shut up. But I held my tongue and hopefully my "looks". I cannot sometimes control the rolling of my eyes as easily, but I think I managed.

Last night we ordered a new bed for the Boy. His current bed is one of those high bunk-bed type things with the dresser and desk attached. It worked well in the tiny house, where is bedroom was as big as a closet, but in this house it seems to take up more space than it saves. And I think he's too big for a bed meant for young children. So I ordered a bed over the internet that has three drawers in the base and won't require the purchase of an additional box spring. I'm thinking I might want to paint the room while we're swapping out furniture, since the old piece will have to be dismantled and the new piece will have to be put together. It might just be time to take down the Spiderman border that's covering the stenciled bunnies and slap some paint up there. It's a small room and shouldn't take long. It will seem like a breeze after the dining room.

Gosh, this week is passing like mad. I cannot believe that tomorrow is Thursday already. I feel like that means something but I can't imagine what.

We're starting the stamping group back up. Only this time we're doing it on our own, so it won't cost us a fortune every month. I'm very excited, even though the ladies picked the one day I asked them not to pick, because it seems like CWF is going to be able to make it. I know she enjoyed being included in the planning process, which was kind of spur of the moment when we realized we had four of the five members in the same place Sunday afternoon.

Okay, I'm off. By the time I hit the ladies room and grab some beverage somewhere, it'll be way past time when Grandma is over dinner.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!