Enough Girl Talk

Thursday, Feb. 24, 2005 14:07

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I am so exraordinarily bored today. It's making it feel like a Friday. Which is really disappointing each time I remember that it's Thursday.

I spent last night organizing my craft room. I'm about halfway done. I've found out I probably won't need any paper for a while. I have my organized cardstock (sorted by color and type in hanging files), plus a large container of 12 X12 paper (and paper I haven't gotten around to sorting yet), a medium container of medium sized paper pieces, a drawer full of 4/1 x 11" paper (it was a great deal), a tin full of my scraps, and all of the large papers I've bought at Hollander's. (Can you tell I have an infatuation with the paper?) I'm trying to work from the large mess down to the prissy details that I know I will spend hours deliberating.

I stayed up late working on the sorting, hoping the catch a moment with the Big Boy. He's been coming in later and later these days. I had given up and gone upstairs by the time I saw his truck pull in. I had answered his mother's email from earlier in the week, suggesting that she just give it some time, and she had emailed me back telling me how glad she was that he had me in his life. Aw, crap. Now I can't go around feeling all superior. Instead I feel like it must be my personal mission to get them talking again.

I'm still gelling "the rules". I seem to be working well with the "no eating after 7:30" rule, but PMS week is not the time to start a major diet project. Also, I want to really think this through; really plan for success instead of failure. Last night it meant getting up off the sofa when I really wanted to pull the throw down over me. Tonight it might mean something completely different. (Right now, it means not going downstairs to get the chicken and potato wedges that were offered me, because I've already had lunch.)

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!