Spring Springs

Saturday, Mar. 26, 2005 10:04

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Despite the below average temps, Spring is definately on it's way. The "Custard Corner" was open yesterday for the first time since October. I can hear more and more birds chirp-chirp-chirping. I actually saw a forcasted temp that began with the number 6! But most of all, there is sunshine almost every day. (If only for a little while!)

Now if we can just get this snow to melt completely, we'll be all set.

Yesterday was nice and restful. The Boy was extremely attached to me, excited by a vacation and good health coinciding, but I managed to putz away half the day before venturing out into the world. I went to Jo*Ann's to return something (so out of character for me) which I had bought the previous weekend. I only ended up buying two things - both on clearance - so the whole of the transaction came out ahead. Yay.

March-April-May is an expensive time of year for us, so I wasn't particularly thrilled with the balance in the checkbook after paying bills yesterday. Somewhere in the last month I've gotten a little over-zealous with the spending. Need to nip that in the bud. It will work. Especially now that the weather is turning.

I've been feeling the crafting bug lately. Mostly because I have about 10 cards to make for upcoming holidays, but also because I realize how much money I have invested in this hobby and I need to pursue it. I'm planning to submit some of my cards to magazines. I especially like the one I made for my Grandma's birthday. I incorporated some shrink plastic tiles into the design and I like the way it looks quite a lot. This afternoon I need to get my sewing machine out and work on the project for my art group. (I will attend next month, if I have to be on life support!)

Work has been interesting. The Boss Woman is going to be moving onto another project, leaving the Team Leader (that everyone hates) to become the new Boss Woman. There are a lot of changes coming up which may give me an opportunity to shine, and I'd like to take that opprotunity. We had planned a group bar visit on Thursday and it turned out that I was the only one attending besides management. Oh well. I don't intend to suck up to the woman, but I don't see any reason why I should actively piss her off, either. All that's going to do is make my life more difficult and , frankly, I've had enough difficult for a while.

Today we are celebrating Grandma's 85th birthday. We're taking her lunch and her present of a new spiffy tricked out walker. The thing is cooler than my first bike! It's red and has handle brakes and a seat and a basket. I think we should get her a bell and a horn, too! Nana's going to be meeting us here any minute, so I should get going.

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!