I'm Actually Looking Forward To Work Tomorrow

Monday, Mar. 28, 2005 10:39

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I'm changing my name. I'm open to suggestions. Anything but "Mom". So tired of the sentences that begin with "Mom..."

Easter was fine. The young card shark in training was pleased with the "professional" poker chips and computer poker game in his basket. Of course he's now wandering about the house asking, in fifteen minute intervals, if I want to play poker. (No, I don't.)

The SIL put on a wonderful feedbag last night. I was able to remain true to my "No Ice Cream" rule. I made up for it in deviled eggs (my contribution) and black jelly beans, but it counts. The nephew and his wife weren't there, but it was nice family time anyway.

I had visions of making today "Spring Cleaning Day". However, that was prior to my staying up until 1am watching very bad television on several channels simultaneously. (I love Sunday night TV. It's so bad.) Now I feel like doing nothing on top of nothing. Must fight the urge to veg...must be productive...

In crafting news, I have been bonding with my sewing machine again. I wasn't aware that it made all of these really cool stitches. I'm supposed to be working on making a quilted book to alter, but I'm not sure I have the instructions down correctly. I'm kind of winging it. Hopefully, it will turn out nice.

I'm also thinking it's time to get the hair cut and colored again. It's not in the budget, but I can't go around looking like crap. I was going to let it grow out again, but then I had a little sweat fest yesterday and decided that it would be wiser to keep it short. At least through the summer. I do intend to go back to the blond highlights, though. I think they're easier to manage with my particular hair.

Okay. I'm off to make my breath minty fresh and start the dishes. Toodles.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!