My Give A Damn*s Busted...

Thursday, May. 19, 2005 15:50

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

It's deathly quiet here. It's the end of the day and I'm ready to go. Please, please, please may I go? I am so very, very tired. Apparently, so tired that I keep repeating myself. I've had to resist the strong urge to call off today because I don't want people to get the impression that my first day of working two jobs kicked my ass. It's not that at all. It's my period that's kicking my ass.

Work was fun-ish. I had no problem waiting on customers, since I know where most everything is in that store. I was especially excited to find pre-threaded bobbins. (I knew it was too good of an idea for someone not to have already thought of it.) I found purse making kits! I found where they keep the home deco fabric remnants for only $1. (Which would be .85 after my discount!) I learned some stuff, too. I learned how to measure and cut fabric. I learned how to use the hand held scanner that they use to print the receipts for the fabric. I learned how to drape fabric (there is a certain technique) and how ribbon is shelved.

And I got to wear a green apron!

Saturday they're letting me do the cash register. I'm too, too excited. Do you think they could possibly pick a busier time? Hmmm. Probably not without waiting until Christmas.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!