Quick Bursts Of Light

Wednesday, Jun. 15, 2005 15:53

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Still alive. Been working like a dawg. Finding my free time precious and better spent in the company of loved ones than in solitary pursuits such as this. I'm looking forward to the upcoming two week break after the 4th.

Next week I'm getting LASIK. I'm not feeling one bit nervous after the exam, in which they dialated and numbed my eyes and then poked at them with a tool to measure the cornea. After the initial flinch, everything was just interesting.

The weather here has finally broken from the horrible sauna that was the last week or two. Husband and I went for a little walk in the refreshingly cool air after the front passed last night. Is it possible to feel both old and young at the same time? That's what it was like walking with him in our neighborhood.

I am mosquito bitten from attending the silver anniversary party of Mr. and Mrs. Squirrel last Saturday night. Got a little sauced over the course of the evening, as is usual in this particular company. I've never known grown adults to have such juvenille conversations as these. I know way, way, way more about these people than I need to, and - unfortunately - they know more about me than I am comfortable with as well.

Time to go home. Can't wait.

3 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!