Another 10-Minute Update

Thursday, Jun. 16, 2005 15:48

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I'm feeling edgy today. I think everyone is by the way we're all interacting with one another. RT is spreading her usual brand of stress about the department. Luckily, I am not the brunt of it today. She tried to make me so earlier in the week, but I just ignored her (GO ME!) and she has moved on to weaker prey. Another co-worker is feeling cranky over her birthday plans gone awry, as she let her family talk her out of what she wanted to do and now is stewing in a gravy of regret. The rest of us are just dealing with the trauma of monthly maintenance in our varying degrees. It doesn't help that it's so slooooow.

As I believe I said, yesterday, we're all looking forward to shutdown and the mandatory two-week layoff over the holiday. I'm thinking of hitting the beach every day, depending upon the temperature, with reading material and a cooler full of snacks. I remember when Boy and I would do that before and it was so much fun...

Boy failed his first class this semester. I feel only partially to blame, as this is an elective class and a teacher I never met and/or heard from. When I was in school, we got paperwork mailed home if we were in danger of failing anything. Now, I guess they don't feel it's that important. If I had brought home a report card that looked like his is going to, I would have been grounded for the whole summer. But as it is, I can't seem to get the kid to leave the house, so what would be the point? Husband has picked up a few workbooks for him to go over this summer, and we've given him a list of chores. Hopefully, we can make a new start next year.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!