POST OP POST

Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005 11:22

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Yes, I can see. Oddly, I can see a little better out of my right eye than I can my left. It used to be the other way around, which makes me wonder if that's just a perception on my part. I mean, if we go from almost blind to perfect, there's bound to be some issues, right? And while TV doesn't bother me at all, reading causes eye strain and this here computer is causing more eye strain than that. (Which is why I'm wearing my sunglasses indoors.) Oh, and the dry eye. I'm so wanting to rub my eyes, no matter how much I know I'm not supposed to. (But I'm not.)

In my mind, I compare the process to that of child birth. Happy with the results, but wouldn't want to do it again. As with the birthing process, there are just all these little things that doctors keep from you, because if you knew them ahead of time, they'd never get you in the chair. But I'm the type of person that feels stress when I'm dealing with the unknown. The drugs they give you for having kids are way better, too. (God, the drugs they give you at the dentists office are better.) Someone should think about that when they're about to pull a Kill Bill on your eyeball. Drugs, in this case, are good; required even.

I won't go into the details, other than to say that I will forever gag when I smell burnt cheese on the bottom of the oven. And those goggles they gave me were such a pain, after the first night I couldn't wear them. Try sleeping in cheap ski goggles some time and you'll know how it feels. (Jim, I totally undestand the CPAP problem now. How would one be able to sleep? You could never get comfortable.)

Unfortunately, because I am either stupid or lazy - take your pick, I've neglected to refill my perscriptions before they ran out and I've been totally out of both my Sarafem and the PPI for about a week. So here I am: a half blind bitch with an upset stomach. Imagine the joy my poor husband is enduring. The eye drops they've given make the stomach worse and that makes the bitchy worse, in turn. Poor Man. He gave me "the signal" last night and I just could not even sugar coat my response. No. Not happening tonight and tomorrow is not looking good either.

I just called him to make sure he's getting those perscriptions filled and he's on it. He knows what's good for him.

5 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!