Not Blind, Just Blurry

Wednesday, Jun. 29, 2005 15:19

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I'm very tired. I think it's the boredom creeping in. Two days until the break and I've got one lone email in my box to be done, then nothing. (I should, however, be careful what I wish for since they could dump on me at any time.) We are all so looking forward to the break. Me, too, since the store has given me extra hours, but staggered them so they leave me lots of play time as well. I'm looking forward to spending some quality time with the Boy and with my art supplies.

I'm not sure I'm a big fan of the LASIK. If I'm sitting around watching TV or talking to folks, it's fine, but reading is still difficult and working with the computer is downright annoying. I've been researching stuff on the net (which a smarter person would have done before the surgery, but whatever...) and the problems I have are considered common and won't necessarily improve. Which kind of pisses me off, considering the amount of money I paid these people. (And it's not the presmyopia (sp?) thing, either, because it doesn't matter if things are close up or far away, my left eye is going to find words blurry.) I'm not blaming anyone but myself and I'm not sure there isn't something they could do to fix it, I'm just disappointed and feel kind of stupid. (A common occurrance.)

I got some new bras last night. I'm ordering from a new place and finding they actually have some different brands with a little bit lower prices. I like that. I ordered four and two were on backorder, so the other two were delivered yesterday. The one I'm wearing is one of those super-supportiv, back-friendly, front closing models. I've never worn one of these before and I'm finding it quite comfortable, except for the numbness in my left hand (which could be caused by something totally different, who knows.) I'm feeling less of a desire to curve my body inward as the day goes on, which means my back is approving. We'll see how it goes after I wash it.

Tomorrow, we're having a pot luck lunch. I'm bringing my pumpkin bread (as requested by my co-workers) and this great dip we had over the weekend. The dip is 1 lb each burger, sausage, and velveeta with a can of Cream of Mushroom soup, mixed together and heated. I made a meal of it over corn chips. I know, it sounds disgusting, but it is so good. I'm going to cook the meat tonight and put everything together tomorrow morning. Yum.

I'm going to have to adjust my eating habits over break. I've been on a terrible fast-food bender since starting the second job. As it was with school, I just feel like the timings all off to eat at home and that I "deserve" to treat myself. But on Monday when I worked? I ate all three meals out of a bag, and that's just not right. It makes no sense for me nutritionally, and it makes no sense financially. Basically, I'm working two jobs so I can spend the income from the second one eating crap.

Okay, I'm going to wrap this up and get about leaving the joint. Y'all enjoy your evening.

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!