Estranger By The Minute

Wednesday, Aug. 03, 2005 10:50

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I've always wondered how my grandmother got to a point in her life where she was so estranged from her siblings the very idea of attending their funerals seemed too much of a bother. What makes a family fall apart like that? I'm thinking - at some point - it had to do with a wedding. Actually, in my uncles case, it definately was the wedding. (I'm just this minute realizing spooky similarities!) He married the girl across the street and she never set foot in his parents home again. They moved South and whenever he would visit, he would do so alone. The end. Sadly, this is the future I see for our Big Boy if he doesn't have some sort of karmic revelation in his life to change its path. He will just keep burning bridges behind himself on his way to lonely existence with the Girl.

I won't bore you with the details - probably because they'll appear petty to the common interloper - but he has managed to make me wish with blind fury that he had eloped and just sent us a post card. "Thanks for the upbringing. Have a wonderful time. Glad you're not here." While he and his bride-to-be have done nothing to hurt me personally (other than causing me to spend money and extract favors), they continue to selfishly hurt my husband and now have moved on to my son. He is not aware of this, I'm keeping that from him, but I am well aware. You. Do. Not. Hurt. My. Baby. Get that one straight.

I am so done with this whole thing. Right after I put on a party for forty frickin' frackin' people.

As usual, I'm dealing with this by eating myself insane. I finally got up this morning and said, "Enough!". I ate breakfast at home and I'm bringing my lunch and I'm not going to drink any soda today. Non!

In the Good News catagory, I've managed to keep my manicure looking nice all week. As usual, I have one perfect nail that all the other nails aspire to be. It's the perfect shape, the perfect length. It's perfect. Truthfully, if I could make all of my nails stay just as they are right now, I'd be pretty happy with that.

Some days you just have to go with the little things. ; )

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!