All I Need Is The Shoes...

Thursday, Aug. 11, 2005 08:04

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Good Lord, I am so very tired. Have you seen the commercial where the girl chimes, "Have a happy period!" or some such thing? Yeah. Stupidest campaign ever. (Okay, maybe the one with the girl using her tampon to stop the boat from sinking is more stupid.) I haven't had a happy period since I got married.

The party went well. The cupcake tree I planned instead of a cake didn't look quite as pretty as it had in my head, but the food itself went over big. I worried about running out of food, then afterward found the fruit salad tucked in the back of the fridge. The X stayed about an hour longer than was comfortable. Our friends were very generous to our selfish older son.

Now that the difficult part is over (for me anyway) I'm finding the week a lot less stressful. I found something to wear to the wedding. (Because it dawned on me that the outfit I was planning to wear all along was three years old and several sizes ago.) I had trouble choosing the right look, since this is a daytime wedding, in a chapel, with a back yard reception. Somehow the usual Mother's dresses seemed a little weighty with all those sequins and chiffon. And the color choices seemed limited to ivory, black, or some very dark mauvey tones. I decided, instead, to go trashy and snagged a pretty pink flowers on white skirt with a short sleeved pink sweater to go on top. But when I say pink, I mean hot pink.

The husband likes it and at least I'll make the other mothers feel better about what they're wearing. Hee.

Husband will be picking up his brother from the airport tonight. Should be a fun weekend with Mr. Mopey hanging around. Considering I have to work most of the time we're not at the wedding, I guess I'll live.

Now, if you'll excuse me, I need to curl up around these cramps and cry.

2 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!