Evil February

Thursday, Mar. 02, 2006 11:20

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Today was the day I was supposed to meet with the Boy's special education team to discuss his upcoming transition to High School. I was going to get off work at noon, giving me plenty of time to enjoy a lunch prior to my meeting. I've been planning this all week, working a little over here and there to make up some of the time. Then this morning, the superintendent apparently stepped on a patch of ice on his way out the door and decided to close the schools. No school = no meeting. It's not like we've had a bunch of snow days this year, but this one inconvenienced me and I don't like it. Especially since I made great time coming to work this morning on the mostly clear and dry roads. The Boy is even a little disappointed, I think, considering he just got off "Winter Break" (which is not the same as "Spring Break", don't even get me started) and has Monday off for some sort of in-service day. How is a kid supposed to learn anything if he's not ever there? (Thank goodness he has his Dad to leave him with lame instructions like "Write me half a page. In cursive!"

None of this is doing well for my plan to blow off the cobwebs of February and greet March as a new beginning. You all know by now that I hate February. This year it's multiplied. I think it really is the lack of sunshine this year, I am so very sick of Winter. My weight stayed the same through the entire month. I found that the BP meds I take are beta blockers after all and therefore the intensity at which I've been working out is inacurate. (And the heart monitor watch was a useless purchase, too!) Still, I don't understand why a person who used to do nothing but lay around watching TV and eating chips and pizza cannot continue to lose weight if they're sitting around half as much and eating about a third of what they normally would.

February - it's evil.

3 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!