REASONS I AM A MORON

Thursday, May. 18, 2006 11:34

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Number One: The Husband

I don't know why I didn't think of it sooner. I'm so totally clueless this year. (Probably because our routine of that day is so out of whack.) Of course the Husband was in a foul mood last week. Since his Mom passed away six (?) years ago, Mother's Day has been rather difficult for the man. In addition, Saturday would have been her 80th Birthday. How I let a little detail like this totally slip my mind is beyond me (but I've been doing that on a number of fronts lately). I found that a little perspective is a wonderful thing and as soon as I became more supportive of him, the moods dwindled.

Number Two: I Need A Tatoo

It should be on one or both of my hands, perhaps backwards on my forehead, so that I can see it every day. It should say the following, "If you do nothing else today, take your birth control pills."

"Didn't we just go through this?", you ask. Well, yes, we did.

Apparently, I don't learn as quickly as I once thought I did because over my tremendously busy weekend, I forgot to take any of my medication - Saturday or Sunday - which led to me spending my pre-planned sick day writhing in pain and thinking perhaps evil elves had snuck in during the night to adminster a nice shot of Petosin. I have not experienced such back-achedness in nearly fourteen years and there was a prize at the end of that pain. It all became crystal clear and the pain miraculously vanished when I started bleeding. For the second time in three weeks.

Number Three: Chocolate and Salt Are Not Food Groups

See above. PMS is real and is not conducive to a weight loss program. I think I've gained 5 pounds over the last three weeks and I've forgotten completely what a vegatable looks like.

Number Four: Why Do I Even Have A Calendar?

I have forgotten a number of my friends' important dates this month.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, JIMMY! (Apologetic Card and/or E-mail to follow!)

It's not even that I forget the event. I just forget to do anything about it. I'd list my excuses, but it all boils down to me being really self-involved lately.

I'll be ordering my helmet soon.

3 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!