Maybe the Most Exciting Thing I'll Do All Day

Saturday, Jun. 24, 2006 11:04

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I'm frustrated today. It's part PMS, part wunderlust, and part envy. I want to DO something. I want to have a large group of people and picnic near the water. I want to enjoy a really, really great meal while watching boats dock. I want to dip my toes in the big lake. It's a beautiful day, but I think the main reason I've got itchy feet issues is that I know I can't just pull up stakes and run away for the weekend. I can't afford it and I have to work. I should have asked CWF if we could use her canoe while she is gone. I know she wouldn't mind, but she is out of town (out of the country, actually) for the weekend and I wouldn't presume.

It's probably mostly hormonal. I'll take my dog to the park later and all will be well.

I've been recently re-inspired on the weightloss front. Thanks to my getting it together again, I'm at a new low and feeling pretty confident that I can continue for a while. I trying to use planning and routine to benefit the cause. I'm also leaning a little toward the 12-Step philosophies. "The program works if you work it!" and "One Day At A Time". Have been having many passionate discussions with my Addictive Voice and more often then not they end with me yelling, "No, No, No!" in my head. (This is a good thing, not yet a crazy thing.)

I see the Boy walking toward home. We're off to get his hair cut and get groceries.

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!