Easing In

Friday, Jul. 14, 2006 09:54

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

You can tell I�ve been on vacation. My nails are really long (for me). Still can�t keep a manicure looking nice for more than a couple of days, but at least the nails are there to work with. (I think one is even too long.)

Listening to a CD that a friend loaned me. Nice quiet music. Wish I could turn it up louder, but I don�t feel like having the headphones on.

One of the two or three constant struggles in my marriage has reared its ugly head again. I can�t really go into details here. Too personal. Let�s just say there is a proposed solution to the problem and instead of talking about it and deciding together what we should do, the Husband said something to the tune of, �Here. Do what you want.� Since it�s one of those situations that involves both of equally, I�m more than a little annoyed at his dumping the whole thing on me. Of course I have to over analyze everything. I am me, after all. All this thinking has made for a stressful week full of unsatisfying binging and lots of lying about brooding. I finally had to shake it off last night. There�s no sense crashing my health progress over a completely different problem.

This weekend coming up is a busy one. We have a party to go to on Saturday, followed up with Husband�s family reunion on Sunday. Both of them will require heavy doses of liberally applied sunscreen and sopping wet paper towels as they are outside events and the temps should enter the mid-nineties. Welcome to July in The Mitten. (Otherwise known as Swampfest!) It is certainly easier to handle this year, but I still don�t like it.

Oh, and I did manage to get sunburned while I was drinking myself oblivious on Sunday. Apparently, while the rest of me was soaking up the Riesling and the shade, my right shoulder was perched in the sun. Ouch. Most of the time I hardly notice it, but occasionally it will feel like little needles are being entered into the flesh West of my collar bone. I wish it would just blister and peel and then I�d be over it. (The rest of me has a nice sunny glow I haven�t enjoyed in years. And probably eight different types of skin cancer, but who�s counting?)

I should get to work. The boss left us with instructions for using this down time to clean up loose ends and I should have probably started working on that around�Wednesday? But I didn�t. I caught up on my blogs and dealt with 340 of the 350 emails I had waiting for me. I�m just going to have to ease back into this �working� thing slowly. That�s all there is to it.

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!