I'm Comin' To Your City

Monday, Jul. 31, 2006 20:03

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

The dog is annoyed with me. She's been sitting at my feet since I got home from work and we're about an hour past the time where I usually walk her. She doesn't understand that there is no way I'm stepping outside while the sun is out nor that I've been too busy at work to do the personal stuff I usually do there. Poor puppy. I tried to explain that, yes, I do have my new gym shoes on and I'll be taking her on a walk l-a-t-e-r. W-A-L-K she understands. L-A-T-E-R she doesn't.

But I didn't want to let another day go by without sharing the big news! I'm going to Minnesota! Husband and his band of Merry Tailgate Mischief Makers are taking a road trip to see the Lions die at the hands of the Vikings. He knew when he told me he was going that he would not be able to go without me. And we're going to give Boy a few days off school so he can join us, too. We've booked a room for Saturday and Sunday night (it's in October) at the Holiday Inn near the Mall of America. I don't really plan to do much else, to tell you the truth, but I'm hoping some people (hint and hint) can meet me for lunch/brunch/dinner while I'm there. I'm thinking the Boy and I won't even miss Husband on Sunday. (Did you know they have an aquarium in that mall? Did you know how much I love aquariums?) We're going to make a little longer trip out of it by driving through Upper-land. The color should be good that time of year. I can't wait. Very excited. I'm too lazy to link but you know who you are! I want to meet you!

In other news, my birthday is coming up and this year everyone (including me and mine) seems to be celebrating it early. To this end, SIL hosted the annual dinner for her husband and myself, as our birthdays are a week apart. On our way out the door she gave us a huge, pretty head of cabbage. I'm not one for cooked cabbage, but the Husband loves it, so I looked up the recipe of Stuffed Cabbage Rolls and it didn't look too terribly complicated and I offered to make him some. I was thinking the whole time that I would just un-stuff the rolls and throw my cooked cabbage onto his plate, but I gave it a try and they were tasty! They turned out great. I stuffed them with a beef/pork combo, mushrooms, rice and onions. Very tasty. I will have to try it again sometime.

Unfortunately, what comes with cabbage is pain. I'd better go walk it off.

More news to share as the week goes on. Birthday trip to the West Coast (of the Mitten) on Friday. Can't wait.

Oh, Dear God. Husband is out in the yard with a shovel. Hope there's not a body involved.

4 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!