Pictures

Thursday, Aug. 10, 2006 08:40

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries


Not 30 seconds after the above picture was taken, blood was making a nice little trail down my hand. My decision to pet an "adorable" little Boston Terrier wasn't the brightest, since he decided I was pretty tasty. The owner declared, "He never does that!" but a few minutes later he made the same lunge for Husband's hand.


This was taken in Pentwater. It's a lovely little village with some cool shops and lots of outdoor cafe's by the water. I love this picture because I think it really captures how handsome the man is. Also, he's feeling good for the first time in about twelve hours.


We bought a State Park sticker so I had to make Husband take me to each and every park along the coast. Knowing this was our last night near the lake, I decided to dip my feet. Look at that expanse of water! Who needs an ocean? (And there are waves, which explains why my pants are all wet!)


This is at the Frederic Meijer Gardens in Grand Rapids. It's a lovely place, but I think maybe mid-August wasn't the peak time to go there. This was our last planned stop along the way and we were so very, very tired. It was also quite humid, but blessedly cloudy. I'd like to go back in the fall or spring when there are more birds and different blooms. (I'll spare the Husband.)


Requisit flower picture taken inside the conservatory at the gardens.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!