Peds in Pain

Saturday, Aug. 12, 2006 15:28

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

My feet hurt.

They scheduled short today at JA and -even though they already had me scheduled an hour over my usual Saturday hours - the MOD had a cow. She seemed to think the weekend's sale would have them busting down the door. She asked me to work over, and I said now and then caved and said I could work until 12:30 when someone else was coming in. I like the MOD and it's not her fault they keep screwing up the schedule and considering I haven't had a full paycheck in a couple of months, I should be greatful.

But my feet still hurt.

It also bummed me because we had a completely clear calendar this weekend, which I was going to use to finish up some projects around the house and do some overdue cleaning. Funny how 5.5 hours on my feet and a trip to the grocery store will put all thoughts of doing anything but watching TV right out of my head.

The weather has been soooo delicious the last couple of days, it would be a crime not to take the dog for a nice walk in the woods somewhere. It almost feels like Autumn when we go for our evening stroll. With all the "Back-to-School" and pumpkins at JA, I'm thinking my favorite time of year cannot be far gone.

I have more to say, but I really need to lay down now.

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!