I'm Out of Nyquil...Pray For Me.

Thursday, Sept. 28, 2006 19:30

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Goodness, I am tired. A good kind of tired, I guess. I was surprised to realize today is Thursday about halfway through the day. See what an unscheduled day in bed will do for you?

The cold - because that's what I've decided it is, although it's really probably more sinus related - is going to go away on it's own. After spending the lion's share of Sunday and Monday in bed, I started to really feel much better. It would be perfect if I could just squeeze in a nap in the afternoon, but...no. That can't be done.

My friend, Jim, was on one of my favorite TV shows Tuesday night. It was so awesome. And weird, too. Mostly because this is one of my shows. One of my shows I don't miss. If I could remember how to link him I would, but he's there in my favorites.

So, this year I've seen my friend on TV and I've heard my other friends on the radio and another friend was in the newspaper. I'm kind of surrounded by the famous, huh?

They let one of the new girls go today. She made it kind of ugly, I guess, but that's not surprising. This same woman let loose a tirade of unbelievable proportions the other day because the lunch that someone else was nice enough to go and get for her wasn't exactly to her specifications. We were kind of all just standing around her thinking, "Do not mess up our good thing!" We're all pretty even tempered around there, now, and we kind of like it that way. It was a relief to have the Karma back in balance.

I'm tellin' ya. On the surface, this seems like a job a monkey could do, but we always find it to be one you either get or you don't and if you don't get it in the first week, odds are no amount of training is going to help later.

Exciting things coming up soon.

We're meeting at my SIL's on Saturday - after my haircut and eyebrow wax - to plan my niece's baby shower. My other niece is in charge, but I guess there are about twenty of us who want to be involved. SIL has been waiting forever for grandbabies and is so excited. Her daughter has health issues that preclude her having a baby and her daughter-in-law lost a baby earlier this year, so her being pregnant again is just sending her over the moon. All of us, really, cause we love her. (And it's a girl! So pink will abound!)

As long as no one is making me a grandma, I'm all about it.

I made a batch of no-bake's tonight because they've been calling to me for weeks. For some reason, chocolate is one of the few things I can clearly taste when I'm sick and we have very little in the way of chocolate in the house right now. I guess they're better for me than most things I could be eating.

Well, I should be off. I need to get into my jammies before my favorite night of TV starts.

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!