What To Do With A Day.

Tuesday, Nov. 07, 2006 08:33

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

It's Tuesday. I'm home. I have a day off. Let's just let that sink in for a minute...

There. Wasn't that nice.

Work has not slowed down one iota, but I'm happy to say that I've turned in my keys to the store and this weekend will herald the beginning of something I haven't had in a while - weekends off. I thought I would feel sad, but I didn't. The manager said, "You know you can't quit." and I said, "You just wait for me out in the cold Saturday morning, okay?"

To celebrate, I got a good jump on the holiday shopping this past weekend. I was able to finish up the gifts from the niece's baby registry and hit a couple of "super sales" to knock off one or two other people from the list. The majority of what I have left will be gift certificates and the dilemma of what to get a fourteen year old boy who is only interested in Japanese Animation. (I don't think he'll be getting the video ipod he wants - not at $300 anyway.)

Not to bury the lead, but my dad is back in the hosptial. They thought he threw a clot, but they're holding him over to test for coronary issues. While this wouldn't surprise me all that much, I do think my dad looks healthier than he has in a while.

Then, while we're visiting him last night (I pity the poor man in the next bed for having to put up with our loud obnoxious selves), I found out that my aunt had a heart attack and double bypass surgery last week and she may be in for another bypass this week. This is the aunt that rollerblades 20 miles every day and never eats anything bad for her and doesn't stress out about much. She's in her early seventies, so she's not even really that old.

So...now I'm off to vote. After I get dressed and eat something and clean up a little.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!