All Hail The DSL!

Monday, Nov. 20, 2006 17:11

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

This is the greatest day. We are caught up enough at work for me to leave (nearly) on time. I'm going to cook tonight for our "food day" tomorrow. And to top it all off, we have the DSL! That's right, folks. Cheaper than Cable; faster than that damned dial-up; it's DSL! It's all the Boy's fault. He's taken to the Internet with a passion and not only can I never get on the computer (because he's spending three hours downloading something from You*tube) but I can't get through on the phone if I'm away from home.

Time to jump into the new millenium and fix the problem.

As I was saying, work seems to be calming down for the Holiday. It's unpredictable as to whether it will stay this managable until the end of the year or just until after Thanksgiving, but a lot of people have their Out-of-Office on and some of those dates seem pretty far in the future. We moved our office last week and it went with only a few minor hitches. We ended up a day or so behind but by this afternoon all was current. (See what working Saturday can do for you?) No one wants to work very hard this week, and who can blame them. Only two more days to go. Whoo.

Thanksgiving...well, it's no secret that it's the day I most miss having a big family. At a time when all of my family members want to shrink the celebration, I'm wanting there to be laughter and conversation abounding. At least we convinced Grandma to try to make it here on Thursday. That's something. We'll set up dinner downstairs so it won't be too hard for her. I'm strongly suggested Mom bring a ham, and she will, so all I have to do is the extras: Mashed potatoes, sweet potato souffle, green beans, squash, gravy, biscuits,a relish tray and Pumpkin Fluff. Time to strap on the feed bag, Maynard.

Boy is chomping to get to the computer and download something loud and obnoxious. I'll get off now and hopefully be able to keep you all more up to date on what's going on in the Caribou world.

2 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!