The New Phone Is Here! The New Phone Is Here!

Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006 17:15

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Today was even better than yesterday, I think. My new cell phone came today. I upgraded online last week when I found out it wouldn't cost me anything. Then I picked the $10 upgrade to get even more features. Yes, I am the one who denounces cell phones. But I keep thinking if I find one I like, I might use it.

The original plan had been to get a new line and a new phone, then give the old phone to the Boy, but guess what! He doesn't want it. And now that we have the groovy new internet, he never wants to leave the house anyway. (Okay, I exaggerate. A little.)

As I'm sure I just mentioned, we recently moved our office digs to the bigger, more open and much more crowded building. This is our first week there and we've already been reprimanded for our behavior. We were having a pre-Thanksgiving party and we were getting a little "rowdy", i.e. laughing out loud. Truthfully, I think it was one of two things that pushed us over the edge:

1) Everyone swapping stories about how their drug-addled realtives stole from them/their loved ones.
2) The joke about the pengquin who takes his car to the mechanic and goes to Dairy Queen for a snack while he waits. When the penguin returns, the mechanic says, "I think you blew a seal." The penguin wipes his mouth and says, " Nah. That's just ice cream."

The prissy Admin came by to explain the "open office" environment. Unfortuantely, she was explaining it to a group of women who'd been working in it for about 100 collective years. She even implied that we shouldn't be eating in our work area. (As if!)

Our supervisor had other things on her mind and has always been of the mind that the work getting done is the biggest thing, but it sure put a damper on the afternoon.

I recently saw the movie "Stranger Than Fiction" and I must highly recommend it. It is the most original film I've seen in quite some time. I loved everyone in it and the only problem I think I had was with the Queen Latifah character, who seemed unnecessary and useless. The Boy didn't care for it. He probably was trying too hard to "get it". I told Husband it reminds me of "Being John Malkovich". I'm not sure why, though, because "Being..." is not really on my list of favorite movie experiences.

I have a gazillion things to do this week. I should get to them.

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!