If Not Corn Now, Then When?

Thursday, Nov. 23, 2006 08:34

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Today I am thankful for...

My family. The tiny quirky bunch of them with all of their oh so human flaws. (And I promise not to get into the middle of Mom's Grandma bashing.)

My friends, of which I am blessed with so many of the very, very best human varietal.

My dog, who in the last year had turned completely from an outside dog to an inside dog. "You want me to go outside? You're kidding, right? Don't you see the frost?"

The gianormous raise I got that allowed me to have my weekends free again and is also allowing me to afford the $300 grocery bill we racked up last week. (Work feast, Thanksgiving, and the Christmas Bash.)

The DSL, which allowed me to be online and receive my Dad's annual "Happy Thanksgiving" call.

The newspaper with it's armload of adds for the crazy shoppers of tomorrow which I will peruse with the knowledge that I don't HAVE to go shopping tomorrow unless I really want to.

Thursday nights, because otherwise there is just nothing to watch on TV.

My WW meeting where I actually lost weight this week, making me think I might be getting back on track.

Our new work area, even though we've already been chastised for being too loud in an "open office environment". It's wonderful that I have my own cube from which I cannot see Crazy Pattie on her cell phone/online all day. It is also wonderful that there is a cafeteria with a salad bar and lovely long marble halls for walking.

The weather, because it is oh so lovely outside. If I can get around here quickly, I might just take the dog for a stroll. Or a ride in the car, to Starbux! Mmmmm. Those poor people who have to work would rather have something to do, right?

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!