Lunch At My Desk

Friday, Aug. 13, 2004 12:57

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I am taking a few minutes of my pretend lunch to catch up here.

Okay...I'm done.

Seriously, nothing has been going on but work and home and delicious fallish weather. I've purchased school supplies for Boy and a new nubby jacket for me (which I am wearing now, in an effort to push the season). I've been watching season 2 of "Six Feet Under" on DVD. I've been in love with my Gameboy "Tetris" again. (Why?) I got a better Ray Charles greatest-hits album. (This one actually has "Georgia On My Mind" and "Hit the Road Jack". Not sure what I was thinking when I purchased the first one.) I've been living day to day, I guess.

In work-related news, I'm going to Canada next week. Only I think really this time. And, did I mention? Not really so excited about going alone! But I will, because we also got news that we're taking on another account and our contract has been extended. This means we'll be hiring a new Team Leader. Which, even though I've got issues, I would like to be me. We'll see.

We kicked off our little "Stamping Club" this week. This is turning out to be a drama that should have it's own time-slot in the ABC fall line-up. Good Lord. Most of the drama is based on one person's desire to be in control of every little thing at a time when everything in her life is spinning wildly out of her realm. It isn't pretty and I didn't enjoy paying tons of money to learn which colors work well together. (Seriously?) It will get better, though.

I've been listening to Lyle Lovett for the past couple of days. I love CD's where you can put one on low and have it just recycle itself all day without offending anyone. It's lovely background and I can barely hear his voice, hardly make out the words, but it makes me feel better.

Okay...I really need to go now. (How do I get so friggin' tired?)

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!