Very, Very, Very Busy

Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006 08:05

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

This has been the most frustrating week. Work and personal life both have brought me to angry stinging tears. Nothing that isn't my own doing but how do I undo it?

Also, death seems to be circling in an ever more creepy way. Nothing/noone in my life, just people around me having loved ones pass in unexpected ways. A coworker, for instance, lost her brother who was hit by a drunk driver - the brother was walking on the sidewalk! Stupid. Husband's manager lost her daughter right before Thanksgiving. She didn't feel well and told her mom she wanted to go to the hospital. She was waiting for her husband to come home after picking up their son from child care and died before anyone could get to her. Heart attach at 39. (Shudder.)

In my usual effort to make things all about me, these things bother me because I know that it's only a matter of time before someone close to me becomes the tragedy everyone is talking about.

Yeah. The anti-depressants don't seem to be working as well as they used to.

Busy, busy weekend ahead. I should get on it. The niece's baby shower is today. That will be a lot of work, but she deserves it more than just about anyone I know. Then tomorrow, I get to go see my Best Friend sing in a concert. Nana is going with me because the idea of sitting and listening to chorale singing makes Husband wish for root canal, no matter how much he loves the woman.

Somewhere in between we have about a gazillion things to do to prepare for our annual party next weekend. I'm at the point in the planning where I can't wait for it to be over so I can relax for two weeks before Christmas. (I'm virtually done with my shopping and I wrapped all the presents last night, so while everyone is running around like chickens, I can sit back and relax.) (At least that's the plan.)

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!