Everybody Out Of The Pool

Friday, Sept. 03, 2004 07:14

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I haven't updated in forever and I still can't seem to sit down at the keyboard without thinking whatever goes on this page is going to sound like whining. (Run on sentence much?) It's been a bad week with record high PMS. The Hubband and I had a major blow up. The boss and I had a major blow up. The friend I turn to for support in these matters cannot support herself, let alone be there for me. It sucks.

But I'm feeling better now. PMS is over and there is only the aftermath to deal with. It's a long weekend full of fun things to do. Boy is back in school and seems to be thriving as a 7th grader. Autumn - my very favorite time of year - is coming.

I have to start realizing that I make choices in life. Too often these choices are impulsive and damaging. I need to learn to s-l-o-w d-o-w-n. The worst thing trait I have is the idea that if I want something I need it now. Right now. Waiting is not an option. History has shown me that I can wait and do the work and be patient if required. It just isn't easy. I need to get over the "easy".

One thing I need to make a goal is the amount of time I waste worrying about things and stressing over things, when if I really broke down the time it takes to manage the situation, it probably wouldn't be that much at all. I can lie there and whine about how much I don't want to do some stupid little chore that only takes 20 minutes, or I can do the chore and feel better about having done it. I need to get over myself. "Whoa is me! I have to do the dishes and work a full time job. What do you mean there's no room for me in the pity pool?"

Speaking of which, I need to get back to work. Have a nice holiday everyone! (Can't wait to see you on Sunday, Kookla!)

3 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!