Busy

Sunday, Oct. 31, 2004 08:35

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I love the "fall back" time change. Who couldn't use an extra hour in the day? Although, with the time change has come the real autumn weather. Yesterday started warm and sunny, but the winds bringing the cold air also wrought havoc on the shopping mall where Nana and I were escaping our worries. We went to see "Ray" (wonderful, Jamie Foxx will not be denied the Oscar) and by the time we got out the day had changed from sunny to cloudy. The mall was being torn apart by the wind and half the stores were closed due to power outages. So, it was good exercise and we saved a lot of money.

I have a lot I should be doing today. Some of it will be online shopping. Some of it will be shopping in person. One thing I don't want to do is spend the day lounging in front of the TV. No siree. That would be bad.

Notice how I'm still not mentioning the painting? Um-hmmm.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!