Phoning It In

Monday, Nov. 01, 2004 08:48

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I'm playing hooky from work today. We can't afford it and it will probably already add to the overwhelming guilt I feel about the whole work situation, but I needed some time to myself. I love having Big Boy here, but I miss the opportunity to have just a few minutes of quiet house time to myself. If push comes to shove, I do have a headache and arthritic pain from sitting on the cold stoop last night, passing out candy to the small throngs of treaters for an hour. And I can temper the guilt with accomplishments.

Despite my plans to the otherwise, I spent most of yesterday locked away in my room watching movies. The Hubband invited friends over to watch the game and I was not in a "company" mood. I was pissed, to be frank, that he would do something like that without clearing it with me first. Not that I would have said, "No" or anything, but I felt unprepared and out of my element because my plans for the day (which didn't really include Hubband or the house that much) were suddenly altered.

It's a childish habit that I need to get over.

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!