Weekend's Work

Thursday, Jul. 06, 2006 10:24

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

As promised, pictures of the Boy's new room.

Here is the Boy and dog where she isn't supposed to be. He's enjoying having the time to bond with her over the summer and is teaching her "tricks" like lying with him on the bed. Just as long as his dad doesn't find out!

Here's a shot of the window treatment. Super sticky tape and four placemats. I like how it looks and it really is suc an improvement over the poofy green valance that was here before.

And it goes all the way around the room this way. Except the closet, which I saved for last. It's all blue and not the best paint job, either. That's why I saved it for the end.

Today is my solitary day. I have a hair cut and pedicure scheduled for this afternoon. Before that I think I'm just going to do some wandering. Check out a couple of stores I don't usually get to when I'm working. Maybe hang out at the book store for a while. Not really intent on buying anything and certainly watching what I put in my face today. (Yesterday's weigh-in was not good.) Just enjoying some free time.

It's another beautiful weather day. Cool for this time of year. Just how I like it. I'm off to indulge in it.


1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!