Back From The West

Sunday, Aug. 06, 2006 20:26

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

We are back from the Western shores of Lake Michigan. I think I can honestly say I've "been there; done that". This is the 3rd trip Husband and I have taken in the area and unless they build something fantastic or part of the shoreline changes, we've about done everything there is to do there.

Still, it was a fun trip. We took lots of pictures and visited some lighthouses and drove around a lot. Husband got food poisoning that kept him up and down all night Friday, a dog bit me on Saturday, and we experienced some of the worst service people on the planet. We didn't even get into an argument until we were almost home.

Dog and Boy were both happy to see us. Now I need to rest and unpack and drink some water. If work is not horrible over the next few days, we'll see if I can't post a picture or two.

One good thing: Every time I stay at a hotel with HBO it reminds me why we don't pay extra for premium channels. This one had three HBO channels and not one of them had anything I was interested in seeing.

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!