Just Wanted To Say, "Hey!"

Tuesday, Sept. 05, 2006 17:15

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Things were better today. I could have worked late and decided not. My neck was complaining as it is and I decided not to push it. Then a call home to the Boy made it a sure thing when he let me know that he had some papers he forgot to give me and school supplies would be needed...by tomorrow. Aha! A reason to leave on time.

I did okay on food today, so far. I ate breakfast and a light snack, then the leftover ravioli for lunch and popcorn in the afternoon. I blew it when I came home starving, though, and scarfed down a cheese dog. Still, I think I might be within points today for the first time in a long time. I read a blog entry today from someone who's been there and her words were perfect for the way I've been feeling. She spoke to the way I know I shouldn't be eating something (or eating more of something) and yet I do it anyway. It gave me stamina to get through the day. It let me tell my Boss right away that I didn't want to know when she was going to DQ. It let me get up and take a walk when I heard her spoon scraping the cup, instead of seething.

And it helped that there were none of my favorite chips left in the vending machine.

The holiday weekend was nice. I worked an hour over on Saturday, but didn't have to work Monday. A nice change; sleeping in until 7:45! I felt so lazy! We spent little pockets of family time throughout the three days. Saturday we cooked out with Nana, then she and I walked the dog. Sunday we took a little trip to a fast food place that would totally harden my arteries if it were any closer. I had hush puppies - yum. We did a little more shopping as Boy decided he needed a couple more staples to complete his "look". And Monday we went to see a movie, "Little Miss Sunshine", as a family. Something we haven't done since the days of Batman and Jurrasic Park. (It's a wonderful movie. Highly recommended.)

That's it, I guess. I'm off to buy art supplies for the kid and some lunch supplies for me.

2 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!