Getting in the Spirit

Thursday, Nov. 21, 2002 12:33

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

It is so quiet here today. JBH is out sick. I'm sitting in my office with the door closed, with only the voices in my head to keep me company.

Nothing too demanding being asked of me prior to the first week in December. I like that idea. With next week being a no-school week, I'm relieved of that duty. That will give me more time to put into work and see if we can wrap up some of these dangling projects.

The holiday weekend is a little more packed than I would like. Wednesday is about doctor's appointments. Thursday, of course, is spoken for. Friday we are doing the Christmas Parade of Lights with BestFriend and her family. (They invited us at the funeral home Tuesday. Can't really refuse.) Saturday I have a scrapbooking workshop. Sunday we're doing the Big Boy's/SIL's birthdays, complete with large family dinner at our house.

Busy.

But doable as long as I don't have to worry about writing any papers. I'll browse through the reading assignments and relax.

Maybe I'll get to do some pleasure reading?! A Dear Friend surprised me with a belated birthday/early Christmas gift. She sent two books (one a woman's journal, another a series of letters between two friends) and a book on tape called "Writing Down The Bones" (I think) by Natalie Goldberg. I'd been wanting to read that for a while, so it was perfect. It was nice to get something in the mail that I didn't know was coming!

I should be getting a lot of things in the mail this coming week. I won about 10 ebay auctions. I think I need to not do that anymore. Holy Crow! But I did find one thing I'd been wanting for decades and a lot of good deals on the Sizzix die's. Enough to get me started anyway.

Can't wait to get the house decorated for Christmas. It's always like this. I can't wait to get started and then can't wait to take it all down the day after. :) I've already spiffed up the bedroom with a nice new Christmas Quilt and pillow shams I got on sale. They're labeled as Christmas, but the pattern is just a bunch of blocks of velvets and plaids in dark red, green, blue and purple. It will work for the rest of the winter. Very warm, too. So I packed away our summer coverlet and will drag it out again in the spring.

Starting to get hungry. I think I'll do a little work and then head out for lunch. Supposed to snow tonight.

1 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!