Time Flies

Sunday, Jun. 20, 2004 16:28

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Gosh. I can't believe how long it's been since I've been online. Work has been of the suck lately, but it took a turn for the better on Friday. The girl who was on a performance plan apparently failed it and was fired. (I would feel bad for her but she was a liar and I don't like that.) The latest New Girl is doing well, though. I scare her (mwah-ha-ha) but she also thinks I'm funny. She's even come up with a nickname for me. One that I like. Please and forever more address me as Ce-Ce!

Friday we also started working in our new location and on my new schedule. I was home in time to watch "Oprah"! I like this new building a lot. It's new and modern and the cafeteria is closed for the moment, so it doesn't smell like garbage. I think it will make the job a lot more tolerable.

I did not go to Canada, no big surprise there. But I did work a motherlode of overtime covering for the boss, who did. That will be handy in the paycheck department, but I didn't like getting home that late. I think I'm more suited to the early to bed/early to rise lifestyle these days. (Although, this weekend proves that I have to have a reason to rise early, or I don't.)

For Father's Day, I took my Dad to breakfast yesterday. I also took the Boy who did his part by attending the Father/Son Church Picnic with his Grandfather. (Apparently, he even participated and had a good time. Go figure.) Dad and I had a lovely time talking. Right up until the time he informed me that Jesus was coming to end the world in a bloodbath soon. (Makes me wonder why my Dad's saving for his retirement, though.)

Hubband and I spent a child-free day shopping and eating in the type of restaurant my son cannot stand. I am finding myself without the shopping gift these days. I need new clothing and a purse, but can't seem to find anything that isn't outrageously expensive or looks like crap. The clothes are all ugly and made from yuck, plus there's this body I've let go straight to HELL. (The real problem.) At least I'm saving money, but it's hard to dress in the morning when one hates all clothing. I am currently only comfortable in a tee-shirt and my underwear. (Not doable outside the homestead.)

I'm trying hard to shape up. I've been being lousey to myself, my family, and my friends of late. It's time to quit that shit. I need to feel better about who I am and other people/things can not help me accomplish that. It has to come from within me. A little more routine and discipline will allow me so much more freedom in the long run.

And, in this realm, I've spent today stocking up on some real groceries - real things to eat. I've brought all the bills current and mailed in the rebate for my new cell phone. I've put together the deposit of all the little checks laying around. I watched "Girl With A Pearl Earring" so I can send it back whenever we get done watching "Miracle". (I have to mail them both together since I lost an envelope.) The dishes are done and the bed is made and I'm about to head out to do the few errands I have left.

It is the beginning of summer and I want to be happier than I am. I'll just make it so.

2 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!