Survey Says...

Saturday, Sept. 04, 2004 11:09

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I can't believe it's already after 11! I feel like there's so much to do. My fault for getting that new down pillow and those wonderful cotton pillow cases. Just can't drag myself out of bed on a weekend morning. It was so wonderful to wake up in the dark, thinking I had to go to work and then realize it was Saturday! (Now if I could just get rid of this headache.)


Okay, Jim. Here you go...

1. Legality aside, do you think you have it in you to kill someone? (For extra credit: If the answer is "yes", do you have anyone PARTICULAR in mind?)

Believe it or not, I don't think so. Change that to asking if I could jettison a few people into space and you've got yourself a list. Maybe I could HAVE someone killed, but never if I had to deal with the mess. I'm more of the type who would just like them to disappear.

2. When you fantasize, do you think about famous people, people you make up, or people you know in real life?

Almost exclusively it's people I know in real life. And in most of my fantasies, it's me who's the famous one.

3. Do you have something you'd really like to try sexually that you're too embarrassed to tell anyone about? (And would you like to tell ME all about it? In exquisite DETAIL?)

Been there, done that. yawn.

4. Is the glass half-full, half-empty, or usually spilled in your lap?

I really tend to be a half-full girl, for the most part. Even in my most tragic faux pas, I've never found a way not to laugh at myself and/or my circumstances.

5. How long has it been since you broke the law? Or "HAVE you ever broken the law"?

With the exclusion of the usual traffic violations? The closest I've come to breaking the law is not returning the forgotten grocery items in the bottom of the cart. I don't even litter. Oh, I did allow my son to stay home alone at age 10 for an hour or so. Technically, that's breaking the law. I'm so very boring!

6. One book, one movie, and one cd for the desert island. What ARE they?

Book = The Stand, by Stephen King. Movie = Gone with the Wind. And only one CD? Uh....that's too hard. Probably The Beatles' Abbey Road or the White Album. Maybe Billy Joel's Greatest Hits Vol I & II. Maybe Elton John's Goodbye Yellow Brick Road. This is too hard.

7. You can have one superpower. What would it be? Why?

I think I would want some sort of psychic ability. That way I wouldn't be able to obsess over what other people think of me. Second would be the ability to turn back time so I could fix my screw ups.

8. "The person who has had the most impact on me is...". And how so?

Gosh. I'd have to probably go with my Dad on this one. Not because I have any sort of deep admiration for him, just because of the drama he's added to my life growing has probably molded my personality more than anything else. (Wish it didn't, but it did...)

9. If you could change places with someone--Someone famous, someone you know, whomever--who would it be?

That's tough. I kind of like my life - warts and all. I wouldn't mind changing bank accounts with a couple of people, but I sure wouldn't want to be Madonna or The Donald or Britney on any given day. (Although, it's tempting to want to switch places with Jennifer Aniston or whomever is shacking with George Clooney these days.)

10. Believer, Atheist, or Agnostic? And why.

Very Agnostic. Because I want to believe, I want the comfort of believing, but there's no refuting the evidence of science. The whole Jesus thing is baffling to me, but there must be a God. Just looking out my front window tells me that. Nothing this beautiful could be that random. I've tended to be much more spiritual since Boy was born. He is amazing. How'd I do that without help?

Head aches. Must go take medicine and get on with the day. Please enjoy yours.

2 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!