Nothin' to see here, folks.

Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004 13:05

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

There's nothing going on in my life right now. Nothing at all. Just work and home and work and home. (Sigh.) I've been feeling like I want to come down with something, but a little self-pity napping and slight monitoring of the diet seem to have worked wonders in that arena. (Sigh, again.)

Oh, Snap Out Of It!

Work is going well. There's that to be grateful for. Well in a not so-busy-it-makes-one-crazy type way. Not in the my-boss-loves-me-and-I'm-getting-a-huge-raise way. But, still, you take what you can get. (Which is how I have time to lunch at my desk with you all!)

I'm looking forward to my long weekend. We bought paint supplies last weekend with the intention that I would get about painting on my long weekend. Considering that I now have plans for Friday, Saturday, and Monday, I don't think it's likely that I'll get much done. And I forgot completely about the crown moulding when I thought I could just use an extension rod to paint the stairwell walls and ceiling. Now, I'm afraid. But I'll get it done. Don't you worry. I have a deadline in December.

I was feeling so ill last night that I didn't go to my art group meeting. I missed it, but was glad I didn't have to spend the afternoon yesterday furiously working on the swap project I had yet to finish. It was paper dolls, and we had to make 10! I have blisters on my thumb from the scissors of it all. Now that I've got another month, I'll be able to embellish them more than I would have originally. (My lord, it's like I planned to be sick, isn't it?)

My son brought home his school pictures yesterday. They look just like him. Hubband hates them and has dubbed them the least attractive of all his pictures. I disagree. The Boy is just going through a rather awkward stage. Who out there can really say they liked their 7th grade photo? Seriously. He looks exactly like the kind of kid he is.

Speaking of which, my son has also managed to bump up his math grade from a D+ to a B-. Say, "Yeah!" He studied hard for the big test and managed to pull in a good grade. (Even though he did throw away his review sheet. Wha?) I'm nervously awaiting his Social Studies test grade, which should be out today. (You'd think I expected the kid to go to Yale or something, the way I fret over the grades.)

Okay, I'm done eating and want to get back to work. I'm slowly beginning to see the end of my action items pile. It's a glorious thing.

3 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!