I Feel The Crud Coming On

Friday, Oct. 29, 2004 11:46

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

One thing about cooking? It makes for some yummy leftovers when you really don't feel like cooking any more.



Last night I finished working on the Halloween costumes. Please explain to me why the woman who hates dressing up always ends up responsible for bring to fruition the costumes of others? Hubband and Boy come up with their ideas (at the last minute in Hubband's case) and then look at me with puppy eyes until I end up taking over. Hubband was incredibly lucky, however, that the sewing machine - left untouched since the early nineties - was completely threaded and in good working order. I was able to whip up his half-U of M and half-MSU costume in a snap. Then it was time to take a perfectly good, brand new sweatshirt and make it look like it belonged to a prisoner on some future alien planet for Boy. The key ingredients here were sandpaper (for making holes and roughing up the edges) , "Redwood" ink (looks just like blood, and a Clorox bleach pen (which when scraped across the shirt resembles bloody claw marks!).

I have to hand it to Boy, who decided to be a prisoner from "Alien 3" and went so far as to shave his head this week. He's pretty into this if he's willing to go to school bald. And we're all about letting him shave his head so he doesn't have "hat hair" this winter.



Thanks to Trinity for all the info on Indian Summer. Hopefully, this weekend will be the last of it. It's currently a rainy yucky mess out there. But the last week has been wonderful, bright and warm. All I ask at this point is that the weather hold out on Sunday for some reasonable trick-or-treating. So far, we've had great weather almost every year. Sometimes very cold, but still nice and not raining.



It's quiet here today, which is a good thing because I feel like crap. I'm all scratchy-swollen glandy-coughing-watery-achey. It makes me just wish for time go pass so I can go home and lay down. Which is another reason why I can't work from home. Because if I did, I would be lying down at this very moment.

Maybe I'll leave early. The only problem with that is the whole "not getting paid" issue. Especially since we got notification yesterday that our house payment would be increasing $300 a month. Not sure which orafice I'm supposed pull that money from. Thanks to the powers that be for deciding to mess with our taxes.

Okay. I'm going to work hard for the next 30 minutes and see if I can't get out of here. A nice Nyquil cocktail is calling my name.

P.S. Hubband won a huge pumpkin in his office costume contest. I am so not carving it.

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!