What to do, What to do...

Friday, Sept. 09, 2005 20:36

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I've sat down to write several times of the last couple of weeks. It's difficult to do so without writing about what is going on in our country right now. It's such a tender subject, though, that I find the number of people with which I can discuss it honestly to be limited. As the days go by, I find myself reaching out for new sources of information, looking to stop playing the blame game and start finding ways to help each other. Hopefully, we'll all learn things from this and move forward, realizing that life is not a TV movie and we can't always rely on someone else to save the day.

And welcome to the midwest. We're happy to have you.


My underwear is too big.

That's a weird feeling, if you've never experienced it. Walking down the hall with your baggy pants rubbing against your baggy underroos. But the good news is that my bras actually are starting to fit properly. Let's throw a party! I plan to spend some time this weekend shopping for a pair or two of pants that fit me a bit better than the ones I have now. The problem is this: When losing weight - as with gaining, I suppose - you don't always lose the weight from the places you'd most like. Nor does it happen the same way each time for us yo-yo dieters. This time, I appear to be losing from both my top and bottom half, but not so much the middle, where I would really like. Thus, the problem with finding proper pants.

Oh, yeah. I've been doing well on the WW plan. Me and my little points are workin' it. I still seriously struggle each day not to dive head first into a vat of peanuts and chocolate, but at least I'm aware of the struggle. It is frickin' frackin' hard, too. If I let my guard down the list little bit, I end up eating a 950 calorie sandwich for lunch. (You'd think something called "Sierra Turkey" would be good for you, wouldn't you?) My actual savior has been the discovery of a microwave popcorn, microwave pizza,and low calorie ice cream bar that totally work for me. I think, otherwise, I'd be screwed.

I'm also struggling with temptation to weigh myself at every juncture, but since I'm paying someone else to do that, I want to avoid it. Nothing will set me off course like a nice bit of water retention. (Note to self: do not eat chinese food the day before weigh-in!) Aside from my 3lb. gain (GAIN! How'd that happen!?) on week 2, I've been pretty steady. I'm down almost 12 lbs in four weeks, which is the top of what I should be losing. (Imagine what I could do if I actually tried harder to exercise. Hmmmm.)

So, yeah. I might not want to buy those new pants just yet. But the underwear, definately.

2 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!