Out Of Office

Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2005 15:16

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

For some reason I feel extremely sleepy today. Not the kind of tired where I can't keep my eyes open to do my job, or the weary feeling one gets when one more task would push a body over the edge. It's just a nice kind of mellow feeling that could only be made better by including a snuggly blanket and a comfy sofa. And maybe a dog... I think it's probably the snow and the holiday feeling. Try as I might to resist it by mooning over our lack of funds and family tradition, I find myself fully involved in holiday bliss. (Ask me again when I'm leaving work tonight at 11pm and I might have a different answer.) Somehow, getting a dog - this particular dog - has brightened my mood significantly. As my son said, " All we need is a little sister and we're the perfect cliche' family." (Yeah. That and if half you Mom's relatives didn't have prison records.)

I am tap, tap, tapping my foot waiting to get the hell out of Dodge here. Most of our customers have left for the weekend and it has been a boring couple of days. I'm archiving my mail and setting up my "Out Of Office" and trying to ignore the fact that almost every minute of the weekend is packed with something to do. Some of the things are even fun!

Did I mention that the Mom and I went to see "Walk The Line" ? It was very good and I would recommend it even if you're not a fan of The Man In Black. (Although, really, "Folsom Prison Blues" is such an awesome song. I dare you not to tap your foot to that train rythm. (I'm still behind Phillip Seymour Hoffman for the Oscar, though.)

3 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!