Back In Black

Thursday, Mar. 30, 2006 13:31

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wow.

That was some rant I was on last night, huh?

I�m sorry. I was just feeling stressed and it�s been building and building all week. I had to open the valve and let some out. Really, I�m feeling much better and things are going reasonably well. I only have two struggles in my life that immediately effect me: money and weight. Otherwise, everything else is someone else�s problem that I can choose or not choose to worry about.

The CT for Nana went well this morning. They were so efficient at the hospital that we had time to go to breakfast afterward and I still made it to work before 10am. (Which reminds me I need to journal my breakfast.) It was a beautiful day and I am feeling so much better than I was last night in so many ways. I�m not moaning and clutching my stomach, for example. And the weather is sooooo beautiful today. And the boss bought us lunch so I had the Baby Greek - yum!

You see? I just needed to get it off my chest.

It helped that my friend called last night to ask me what was up. She saw my desperate blog for help and was there for me. I wasn�t even talking about any of you all.

My main problem is the girl that sits in the adjacent cube from me, Crazy Pattie. She�s a dear soul, but lord so needy and is able to find the gray cloud in every silver lining. She�s a hypochondriac and will come down with whatever anyone complains about, but hers is worse. I just can�t take that kind of negative energy on a daily basis. Combine her with the Husband and his constant sports tirades and CWF and her home/family/job/spouse/fertility issues and it got to me.

I apologize, I really do.

It�s all good now. The pendulum is in a good rhythm and the hormones seem to be in balance.

3 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!